In the TestMonitor settings menu, you can find detailed information about your subscription.
Use the cog wheel in the header to open the Settings. At the left side, you’ll see a categorized list of configuration sections. The sixth section is Subscription. Select Plan to view your plan overview.
In the plan overview you can view information on your current subscription. The overview shows the plan you have, your credit card details, and your billing information.
If you've paid your TestMonitor plan with credit card, the plan overview also shows your credit card and billing information.
You can upgrade or downgrade your plan by clicking the Change plan... button.
This leads you to a page where you can change the amount of users.
By moving the slider at the right the number of users is altered.
It's not possible to downgrade to a plan with fewer users as the amount of active users in your TestMonitor environment.
Together with the altering number of users, the pricing at the left is changed accordingly. Activate Billed monthly when you'd like to pay per month and click Confirm > to save the your upgrade or downgrade.
Next, an overview is shown with the update you've made. Check I agree to the Terms of Service and next choose Finish to save the changes you've made. You're redirected to the plan overview and there you can see your updated plan. You will be notified by email about the change of your subscription .
It’s possible to change your subscription to a different plan at any time, the user limit will be increased right away.
If you want to update you credit card information, click Update credit card.... A pop-up is shown where you can change the credit card number, expiry date and cvc.
Press Save to save the changes you've made or Cancel to discard them.
To update your billing information, click Update billing address... and a pop-up with you billing information is shown.
Change the billing information that you want to update and press Save to save the changes you've made or Cancel to discard them.
Cancel your Subscription
You can cancel your TestMonitor subscription by choosing Cancel.... A pop-up is shown where you're asked to confirm you cancellation. Press Confirm to cancel your TestMonitor subscription or Cancel to discard them. You will be notified by email about the cancellation of your subscription. You're redirected to the plan overview and there you can see the end date of your subscription.
You can resume your subscription to TestMonitor by choosing Resume subscription.... A pop-up is shown where you're asked to confirm resuming your subscription. Press Resume to resume your TestMonitor subscription or Cancel to cancel this.
Paid through Bank Transfer
Instead of paying with credit card, it's in some cases possible to pay through bank transfer. When you've paid your TestMonitor subscription through bank transfer, the plan overview only shows your plan details.